Your County Government Community
Services
Healthy
Kids & Families
Business
Resources
Environment Public Safety Jobs

Department of Child Support Services

DCSS Home
Child Support Process
Calculating Child Support
Paying Child Support
Managing Your Case
Going to Court
Parenting Time
Military
Child Support Handbook
Paternity
Employers/Escrow Companies
FAQs
Brochures & Newsletters
Forms
Contact DCSS
Video Information Series
Español

Receiving Child Support

Printer Friendly
Font Size Extra Large Font Size Large Font Size Default

The Department of Child Support Services (DCSS) strives to make sure that the custodial party receives regular and full child support payments. Anyone not receiving regular support payments can help DCSS by giving any information available about the noncustodial parent’s whereabouts, income, and assets.

Learn more about DCSS child support collection tools.

Payment Processing

In accordance with the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996, all California child support payments are processed by the California State Disbursement Unit (SDU). To check payments, call the SDU at 1-866-901-3212.

Direct Deposit

Child support payments can be directly deposited into your bank account. Sign up for direct deposit online or call 1-866-901-3212.

Electronic Payment Cards

The Electronic Payment Card (EPC) is a MasterCard branded card that allows DCSS to offer direct deposit of child support payments to those who do not have a checking or savings account or do not want their child support payments deposited into their existing bank account. Custodial parties are able to receive child support payments easier and faster and have access to their child support payments 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Custodial parties can use the card everywhere MasterCard is accepted.

Sign up for EPC online or call 1-866-901-3212.

Checking Your EPC Balance

You have the following options to check your balance:

  • You may check your account balance for free, online by visiting www.eppicard.com
  • You may also check your account balance by calling the EPPIC Customer Service Center at 1-877-777-1617, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Your first three (3) calls to customer service are free, but you will be charged a fee of $0.50 for each call after that.
  • You may check your balance at an ATM, but you will be charged a fee of $0.60 each time.  If you use an ATM that is not a Wells Fargo Bank ATM, you may be charged additional fees by that bank.
  • You can sign up for low balance alert by calling the EPPIC Customer Service Center at 1-877-777-1617. This allows notifications to be sent to you by email, phone, or text message. Standard text message fees will apply.