Your County Government Community
Kids & Families
Environment Public Safety Jobs

Fire Authority

About Us
Partnering Agencies
Volunteer Program
Emergency Preparedness
News and Events
Contact Us

Partnering Agencies

Printer Friendly
Font Size Extra Large Font Size Large Font Size Default
Badges of Partnering Agencies

The San Diego County Fire Authority administers and manages fire protection enhancement contracts with CAL FIRE, Fire Protection Districts, Water Districts and Volunteer Agencies.

Contracts have been negotiated with CAL FIRE; the San Diego Rural, Valley Center, Deer Springs, and Pine Valley Fire Protection Districts; and the Mootamai, Pauma, and Yuima Municipal Water Districts to provide additional staffing resources. The agreement with CAL FIRE allows CAL FIRE to provide fire protection services on behalf of the County.

Additionally, select CAL FIRE stations are assigned a certain number of volunteer stations to work with to guarantee that they are eligible for and receiving joint and standard training opportunities. These contracts integrate career and volunteer firefighters into one system of responders.

In addition to the above contracts, existing contracts with the volunteer fire agencies serving County Service Areas (CSA) have been amended to provide improved coordination, planning, training, equipment, and standardization of services. Similar contracts were negotiated with other volunteer agencies, and the Julian Cuyamaca and Borrego Fire Protection Districts, which were also in need of additional resources for fire protection services. The funding for the volunteer departments is primarily for operating expenses. Volunteer departments still maintain their ability to raise funds and receive donations.

County Service Area (CSA) 135 Stations:
    Boulevard Fire Station #47
    Campo Fire and Rescue Station #46 
    De Luz Volunteer Fire Department Station #18
    Intermountain Fire and Rescue Department Station #85
    Mount Laguna Fire and Rescue Department Station #49
    Ocotillo Wells Fire Station #95
    Palomar Mountain Volunteer Fire Department Station #79
    Montezuma Valley Ranchita Fire Station #58
    San Pasqual Fire Department Station #93
    Shelter Valley Fire Station #98    
    Sunshine Summit Fire Station #59
    Warner Springs Fire Station #52

Fire Protection Districts:
    Pine Valley Fire Protection District Station #44
    San Diego Rural Fire Protection District
        SDR Descanso Station #45
        SDR Jamul Station #36
        SDR Lake Morena Station #42
        SDR Otay Mesa Station #22
        SDR Deerhorn Valley Station #37
        SDR Dehesa Station #25
        SDR Dulzura Station #35
        SDR Harbison Canyon Station #24
        SDR Jacumba Station #43
        SDR Portrero Station #39

Contracted Agencies:
    Yuima Water District
        Mootamai Water District
        Pauma Municipal Water District
Borrego Springs Fire Protection District

    Julian Cuyamaca Fire Protection District
        Julian Fire Station #56
    Cuyamaca Fire Station #57
    Valley Center Fire Protection District
        Valley Center, Lilac Road  Fire Station #72
    Valley Center, Lake Wohlford  Fire Station #73
    Elfin Forest/Harmony Grove Fire Department
    Deer Springs Fire Protection District
        Deer Springs 1, Circle R Fire Station #11
    Deer Springs 2, Mesa Rock Fire Station #12
    Deer Springs 3, Meadow Glen Fire Station #13